All-Ways on the Level
Residential Remodeling
Kathryn L. - 5 Star Review


Matt did a great job on replacing siding on one side of my house and a chimney--always friendly and pleasant--took care of any concerns of mine straight away, and did some little extras to boot!  Highly recommend their work!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jamie O. - 5 Star Review (7/15/15)


Matt has done a couple of projects for me now. He's got a wide range of skills. He is great with a punch list of items or a single bigger project. Easy to reach and quick to respond. Refreshing to find a contractor that is on time, on budget, and cleans up well!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bruce P. - 5 Star Review(7/12/15)


Matt Hatzi of All-Ways On the Level did an amazing job on our kitchen. We had dark laminate countertops and dark terracotta-colored tiles for the backsplash--very dated. We wanted to do a refresh in a cost-effective way so we went with white subway tiles for the backsplash and large 24x24 porcelain tile with a white matte carrara marble look.


What a difference--so bright and refreshed! The countertops look like marble or solid surface at a fraction of the cost. Matt did a great job--there was a lot of tile cutting and piecing but the final product looks amazing and very luxe for the price. Matt was prompt, professional and great to work with--and we look forward to working with again on more projects. Thanks Matt!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mimi S. - 5 Star Review (1/1/15)


Matt of All-Ways On the Level was recommended to me by Greg Foster of Fosters Painting & Pressure Washing (another 5-star review from me), when I needed both painting and some exterior siding and deck repair work done.  

Matt is honest, dependable and professional, and the work performed was A-1. He did what I asked him to do, for a reasonable price.  I highly recommend him and would use his services again.

My house now looks beautiful.  Thanks, Matt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wayne C. - 5 Star Review (11/4/14)

The best contractor I have ever hired to work on my house. I am really impressed by the work and customer service. I have more work for Matt real soon!


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dan L. - 5 Star Review (8/24/14)


When were getting our house painted, and the painters (Absolute Painting) discovered dry rot in several places on our siding. They recommended Matt Hatzi to do the repairs, and it was an excellent recommendation. Matt was punctual, professional, and finished the job both under budget and sooner than expected. No reservations about recommending him, and would hire him again.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rob M. - 5 Star Review (8/14/14)


We are impressed with the workmanship and professionalism of Matt. He remodeled the interior of a rental property and designed/installed privacy fencing around the back patio of the same place. All of this done quickly (gets us back to earning money on this place) and with great quality.  We are impressed with Matt's work ethic as well. He committed to a completion date and worked long hours to ensure it got done.....even with all of our changes to scope he still met the original completion date on the contract.  A "High Recommend" from us and we would/will hire him again.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Burton P. - 5 Star Review (7/15/14)


Matthew came this afternoon to replace one piece of cedar siding that had become warped.  The siding piece to be replaced was about 14 feet long and pretty high up on the wall, but he was able to remove it and replace it with a new piece in a matter of minutes.  It probably took longer to unload and load his tools than to do the job.  But although the job was quite small, he did the work with care, efficiency, and enthusiasm.  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a friend.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dan B. - 4 Star Review (5/21/14)


I recently was in the middle of an exterior re-paint of my home and while prepping the house for paint the painter discovered some dry rot on a few fascia boards and also on one of my entry way columns. The painting contractor called Matt to see if he could show up, provide me with a bid and get the repairs done the following day. Matt showed up on time, provided me with a competitive bid and we agreed to move forward. Matt was able to pull himself off another project to complete my repairs the very next day so the paint contractors could finish the project. Matt's work was top notch, especially on the dry rot repair on the column. That turned out incredible.


I would use Matt again without a doubt.


Thanks Matt

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Mister A." - 1 Star Review (and the response from the owner of All-Ways on the Level LLC.) (5/10/14)


Emailed them to give me a bid and set up a time frame to hear back from them. Instead they show up at my rental property and tell my tenants that: they must be about to be evicted because landlords don't usually make upgrades unless they are evicting.


1. You don't show up without an appointment.
2. You don't make false threats to landlords tenants.


I'm glad I learned of this before following through with the remodel.


Owner Response: (5/15/14)


Hi Robert, I am Matthew Hatzi, the owner of All-Ways on the Level LLC., and I am sincerely apologetic that your experience with us was less than great.  I believe we had an employee show up at the time you asked us to have them show up to go over your home improvement ideas.  He ended up speaking with the renter, as you were unable to make it to the appointment, and it sounds like somewhere along the lines there was a major miscommunication.Again, I sincerely apologize if the conversation our employee had at the location with the renter was perceived in the manner you explained.  Getting evicted can be scary, and moving forward, we will make sure to be very specific in the language our employees use, so as to ensure that there are no more miscommunications like the one you have described.If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to call me directly, at (503)-819-3739, and I would be more than happy to discuss them with you. Warm regards, Matthew HatziOwner/Operator All-Ways on the Level LLC.AllWaysOnTheLevel.com -------- Original Message -------------------------­--------- Subject: Re: New shower follow-upFrom: East End - RobertDate: Thu, May 08, 2014 2:27 pm To: matt - matt@allwaysonthelevel.com Hey Matt, I apologize for not making it today. I work for ups so I've been stuck out on road all day. I hope you had a chance to see the job. I'm interested in knowing what you can do there that's cost efficient but still looks good. Throw me a bid and a time frame if your interested still, Robert 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jason R. - 5 Star Review  (5/6/14)


Matt has been amazing so far on building a giant deck on a Columbia River floating home space for me.  In fact his work was so efficient that he got ahead of the project and we are waiting for the other contractors I hired to catch-up before he can finish.  If I could do this project over I would have hired him from the start for he does what he says he will do and in the time frame we agreed on, unlike other contractors and companies I have worked with on this.  His work has been of high quality and he is just a great guy to have around whatever community you are building in.  I will post more after the project is done, but so far I am very happy with his work.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nick R. - 5 Star Review (4/6/14)


I could not have been more pleased with the work from All-Ways. When I decided to sell my home I had a number of incomplete projects as well as several larger remodeling projects to get done.  Everything from siding and thresholds on the exterior to Bathroom finishing work, painting,  and everywhere in-between. My Realtor referred me to All-Ways and Matt was promptly out walking through the list of projects with me. After a couple weeks everything was clean and perfect and I had second thoughts about selling!There were no surprises with Matt and not only was he always on time and thorough but the clean-up after the job(s) were finished really made me happy.The last thing I want to say is that Matt was very positive and genuine in his approach, I very quickly felt like I was working with someone I could trust and count on to get the job done right.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eileen M.-5 Star Review  (4/2/14)


Matt Hatzi, at All-Ways on the Level Residential Remodeling, did a great job repairing my front steps. Over two years, they had disintegrated to the point of being dangerous. Earlier in the winter my husband, who is disabled, was taking the dogs out and the leash got wrapped around a rotting board and pulled it loose causing him to take a pretty nasty fall. I was always scared coming up and down them, especially if I was carrying anything.  A friend recommended Matt.


He came out right away and I could tell he was also concerned about my safety and really wanted to do the job. He worked with me to help find options to make it more affordable and we set a date to begin. I've worked with contractors before and there were several things that set Matt apart. For starters, he came exactly when he said he would and did exactly what he said he would do. But beyond that he went out of his way to ensure that the whole experience caused the least inconvenience possible. He did noisy things away from the house so that my dogs wouldn't be constantly barking all day. In fact, he spent time with one of my dogs who is people-shy so she wouldn't be as nervous around him! He also made sure that even though the job was going to take two days he did the work in such a way that we could use the front steps after a day.


Matt was personable and accommodating and treated me like I mattered even though this wasn't a super-huge remodeling job like some of the others he's done. He even added solar lights on the top of the rails at no cost to provide some added safety and came out later to replace one of them that didn't work (and left a spare!). It is this old-fashioned kind of service that really sets All-Ways on the Level apart. I would not hesitate to use Matt for any construction or remodeling needs in the future and would be happy to recommend him to anyone for any job large or small.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------